Board of Trustees

July 2015-June 2016

Margaret Gellatly, Chairwoman
Rick Hawthorne, Vice Chairman
Joel Pangborn, Treasurer
Elli Zimmerman, Secretary
Preston Haskell, Trustee Emeritus
Arthur Milam, Trustee Emeritus

  • Inge Baker
  • Karen Bower*
  • Brandon Choy
  • Maria Cox
  • Judy Eisen
  • David Engdahl
  • Scottie Gartner
  • Charles Gilman III*
  • Dr. Mauricio Gonzalez
  • Steve Hill
  • Chad Labenz*
  • Alison Lee
  • Al Letson
  • Cameron Lucie
  • Joshua D. Merchant, PhD
  • Lori Moffett
  • Joseph Park Moorer
  • Dr. Debra Murphy*
  • Todd Sack, MD
  • Shari Shuman*
  • Pam Siguler
  • Sally Singletary*
  • Leslie Slover
  • Alicia Somers
  • Brooke Stein
  • Linda Stein
  • John F. Thompson

*denotes Executive Committee member-at-large

2015-2016 Board of Trustees Meetings

• Tuesday, September 29, 2015 • Noon-evening
• Tuesday, December 8, 2015 • 11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.
• Tuesday February 23, 2016 • 11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.
• Tuesday, May 31, 2016 • 4-5:30 p.m. (reception to follow)

2015-2016 Committee Meetings

Executive Committee Meetings

• Thursday, September 10, 2015 • 10 a.m.
• Thursday, December 3, 2015 • 11:30 a.m.
• Thursday, February 11, 2016 • 11:30 a.m.
• Thursday, May 19, 2016 • 10 a.m.

Finance Committee Meetings

• Thursday, September 10, 2015 • 10 a.m.
• Thursday, December 3, 2015 • 10 a.m.
• Thursday, February 11, 2016 • 10 a.m.
• Thursday, May 19, 2016 • 10 a.m.

Cultivation Committee

• Wednesday, August 19, 2015 • Noon
• Wednesday, October 7, 2015 • Noon
• Wednesday, December 2, 2015 • Noon
• Wednesday, February 3, 2016 • Noon
• Wednesday, April 6, 2016 • Noon

Education Committee

• Thursday, September 3, 2015 • 4 p.m.
• Thursday, November 5, 2015 • 4 p.m.
• Thursday, January 7, 2016 • 4 p.m.
• Thursday, March 3, 2016 • 4 p.m.
• Thursday, May 5, 2016 • 4 p.m.

Collections and Exhibitions Committee

• Wednesday, September 16, 2015 • 4 p.m.
• Thursday, November 12, 2015 • 4 p.m.
• Wednesday, January 20, 2016 • 4 p.m.
• Wednesday, March 23, 2016 • 4 p.m.
• Wednesday, May 18, 2016 • 4 p.m.

Committee on Trustees

• Wednesday, August 26, 2015 • Noon
• Wednesday, October 21, 2015 • Noon
• Wednesday, December 9, 2015 • Noon
• Wednesday, February 10, 2016 • Noon
• Wednesday, April 13, 2016 • Noon

Communications and Marketing Committee

• Wednesday, September 9, 2015 • 4 p.m.
• Wednesday, November 18, 2015 • 4 p.m.
• Wednesday, January 13, 2016 • 4 p.m.
• Wednesday, March 16, 2016 • 4 p.m.
• Wednesday, May 11, 2016 • 4 p.m.